The SD 52 constitution committee met on Monday February 6th at 6:30 pm Members: David Meyer, Fern Smith and Jeff Schuette (chair)

There was one recommended change to article 3, section 1. The suggestion is to replace the struck word "four" below with the boldface underlined word "two".

"Section I – <u>OFFICERS</u> – Officers of the Committee shall consist of Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, House District 52A Chair, House District 52B Chair, House District 52A Deputy Chair, House District 52B Deputy Chair, Director of Technology and Communications, Fundraising Chair, and <u>four two</u> Vice Chairs. All officers must reside within the boundaries of the office to which they are being elected. "

Discussion and reasoning:

We discussed the size of the executive committee, and the changing nature of our district and that finding enough volunteers to fill these important positions could be a factor. Also since the new SD52 constitution was adopted last year, the number of FULL committee eligible votes has increased when you include CD2 officers, RPM officers, & state central committee members, etc. (Article 2)

Our committee vote was unanimous.

Duly submitted by the 2023 SD52 Constitution Committee Jeff Schuette Chair